

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE March 23, 2022 5 p.m. EDT MEDIA CONTACT: Elise Bender media@iadr.org 703.299.8084

AADOCR Announce Recipients of the Student Research Day Awards

Alexandria, VA – The American Association for Dental, Oral and Craniofacial Research (AADOCR) announced the 2022 recipients of the AADOCR Student Research Day Awards. The winners were recognized during the Opening Ceremonies of the hybrid 51st Annual Meeting of the AADOCR, held in conjunction with the 46th Annual Meeting of the Canadian Association for Dental Research (CADR), on March 23, 2022.

The award recipients include:

Teagan Byrnes, University of Iowa, Iowa City
Kelly Doan, The Ohio State University, Columbus
Ryan Lee, University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston
Victoria Maglaras, University at Buffalo, NY
Anna Olson, Midwestern University Glendale, AZ
William Quotasze, A.T. Still University, Kirksville, MO
Samuel Ratcliffe, University of Connecticut, Farmington
Matthew Rose, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia
Ligia Botolo Schmitd, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Senan Susan, Midwestern University – Downers Grove, IL
Maryam Tunio, Marquette University, Milwaukee, WI

This award recognizes the best presentation at an academic institution's research day competition. The award is open to AADOCR Institutional Section Members. Winners receive \$500 and prepaid meeting registration to the Annual Meeting.

About AADOCR

The American Association for Dental, Oral, and Craniofacial Research (AADOCR) is a nonprofit organization with over 3,000 members in the United States with a mission to drive dental, oral, and craniofacial research to advance health and well-being. AADOCR is the largest division of the International Association for Dental Research which has over 10,000 members. Learn more at www.aadocr.org.

