

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE March 12, 2025

CONTACT: Matt Niner +1.703.299.8084 media@iadr.org

AADOCR Names Recipients of the 2025 AADOCR Bloc Travel Grant

Alexandria, VA – The American Association for Dental, Oral, and Craniofacial Research (AADOCR) has announced the recipients of the 2025 AADOCR Bloc Travel Grant. The recipients were recognized during the Opening Ceremonies of the 54th Annual Meeting of the AADOCR, which was held in conjunction with the 49th Annual Meeting of the Canadian Association for Dental Research, on March 12-15, 2025 in New York, NY.

The recipients are:

- Daria Buhtoiarova, The Ohio State University, Columbus
- Harsh Chheda, Columbia University, NY
- Ye Won Cho, Harvard University, Boston, MA
- Paria Dehghanian, Texas A&M University, Dallas
- Anyelo Diaz, University of Massachusetts, Boston
- Pu-Ting Dong, ADA Forsyth, Cambridge, MA
- Jeremy Elias, ADA Forsyth, Cambridge, MA
- Shawn Hallett, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
- Jacob Harris, The Ohio State University, Columbus
- Claire Houchen, University of Missouri-Kansas City
- Rachel Kim, University of California, Los Angeles
- Matthew Koller, University of Florida, Gainesville
- Lauren Kress, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis
- Rachel Kulchar, NIH/NIDCR, Bethesda, MD
- Chloe La Prairie, University of Alabama at Birmingham
- Kasey, Leung, University of Illinois Chicago
- Dayron Leyva Rodriguez, University at Buffalo, NY
- Luke Lucido, University of California, San Francisco
- Peyton Maccarone, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia
- Saba Manafi, University of Iowa, Iowa City
- Sonya Movassaghi, Stony Brook University, NY
- Jeremie Oliver Piña, University of Maryland at Baltimore
- Ana Pagan-Rivera, University of Puerto Rico, San Juan
- Hanthao Phan, University of Utah, Salt Lake City

- Alyssa Saltz, University of Kentucky, Lexington
- Iris Shin, The Ohio State University, Columbus
- Johnny Thai, University of California, Los Angeles
- Ngoc-Thanh Tieu, University of California, San Francisco
- Amy Tran, UT Health Houston
- Kristopher Wieland, UT Health San Antonio
- Micah Willis, University of Florida, Gainesville

AADOCR received funding from the National Institutes of Health – National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research (NIH-NIDCR) (Grant No. R13DE032910) to support travel for U.S. dental or PhD students, residents, and postdoctoral fellows to the AADOCR/CADR Annual Meeting & Exhibition for presentation of scientific papers on dental research. Recipients were selected to receive funds based on the quality of the abstract selected for presentation.

About AADOCR

The American Association for Dental, Oral, and Craniofacial Research (AADOCR) is a nonprofit organization with a mission to drive dental, oral, and craniofacial research to advance health and well-being. AADOCR represents the individual scientists, clinician-scientists, dental professionals, and students based in academic, government, non-profit and private-sector institutions who share our mission. AADOCR is the largest division of the International Association for Dental, Oral, and Craniofacial Research. Learn more at www.aadocr.org.