AADOCR Student Research Day Award

We encourage academic institutions involved in dental, oral, and craniofacial research to apply for the Student Research Day Award. This award is designed to recognize the best presentation at an academic institution’s research day competition. The award shall be determined by the institution’s judging committee.

Award Prize/Recognition
  • Meeting registration
  • $500 Travel Stipend
  • Applicant Institutions must be AADOCR Institutional Section members

The award will consist of prepaid meeting registration and a monetary prize of $500 to assist in travel to the next AADOCR Annual Meeting or IADR/AADOCR General Session for a student who has an abstract accepted to present at the meeting. 

Students participating in their institution’s research day competition should not directly apply for this award. AADOCR requires the institution submit an application form prior to the competition which is reviewed by Global Headquarters. The funds will be forwarded to the institution to assist in student travel once the AADOCR HQ receives the name of the winner. Each institution shall be eligible for the award funding one time per year and will need to submit a request for each award year.

The AADOCR Student Research Day Award is awarded to the best presentation at the university research day competition. The award shall be determined by the university judging committee. AADOCR will support an award of $500 and prepaid Meeting Registration to assist in travel to the next AADOCR Annual Meeting

Does your University have a student research group?

2024 Award Recipients

Sarah Aitken, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis
Cassandra Altimirano, Virginia Commonwealth University, Richmond
Caroline Anselmi de Oliviera, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Perry Bachstein, Roseman University, South Jordan, UT
Jocelyn Chen, University of California, Los Angeles 
Carter Coppinger, University of Iowa, Iowa City
Carlos Curay, University of Maryland, Baltimore
Qi Dai, Stony Brook University, NY
Lindsey Enders, Marquette University, Milwaukee, WI
Gosia Fryc, University of Connecticut, Farmington
Jason Firth, University of Missouri-Kansas City
Daniel Fleming, The Ohio State University, Columbus
Raju Gandhi, Boston University, MA
Janzel Garzon, Rutgers, Newark, NJ
Simran Grewal, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia
Gracie Groth, A.T. Still University, Mesa, AZ
Charles Holjencin, Medical University of South Carolina, Charleston
Rodwan Ibrahim, The University at Buffalo, NY
Wolfgang McLelland, University of Washington, Seattle
Meredith Peterson, Tufts University, Boston, MA
Nadine Robert, University of Pittsburgh, PA
Poojan Shrestha, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Emily Tarr, Midwestern University, Glendale, AZ
Yeongcheol Won, Southern Illinois University, Alton
Eric Yin, University of California, San Francisco 


Questions about this award?

Beatrice Nguyen

Awards, Fellowships and Grants Coordinator

Email me