AADOCR Presidential Citation

The goal of the AADOCR Presidential Citation is to acknowledge an AADOCR member or members (up to 3/year), including individual members, Corporate and Institutional Section members, who by the assessment of the AADOCR President, have made significant contributions to the Association over a period of time, shown dedication to the Association; and have helped to further the mission of the AADOCR through their service and commitment.

Award Prize/Recognition


  • Be an AADOCR member for at least 5 years, (at the time of nomination)
  • If an individual, have volunteered on an AADOCR Committee and/or served as an officer of an IADR Scientific Research Group or Network
  • Be nominated by the current AADOCR President

Examples of contributions/dedication which could be considered for a nomination include but are not limited to:

  • Leadership and partnership as Dean or officer of an AADOCR Institutional Section
  • Consistent, long term corporate support of the AADOCR General Session and AADOCR Mission
  • Represents AADOCR above and beyond volunteer service on a committee or IADR Scientific Research Group or Network
  • Significant assistance with the organization of the AADOCR General Session


2024 Recipients

Rena D'Souza, National Institute of Dental & Craniofacial Research/ National Institutes of Health, Bethesda, MD
Ophir Klein, Cedars-Sinai Health System, San Francisco, CA

Have questions about this award?

Beatrice Nguyen

Awards, Fellowships and Grants Coordinator

Email me